Basic Needs for a new player.

Home Board Index » X3: Reunion » Basic Needs for a new player.

Elsenor

Elsenor avatar
Level badge Boneguey (9)
Posted 13 years ago.

This question you may all laugh at. Iam 68 years of age and will be the oldest and newest player, so I do need HELP and a lot of it. I am a trader and have some 7mil in credits but seem unable to buy any factories. Stats: 11-21, Fighter status 48%
Financier 92%. What am I doing wrong I am unable to buy a small factory and unable to find a Argon Express Suuper Freighter, X3,(TS). I am not proud any help is most welcome. I forgot to add I am not good with computers , my Grandaughters is far better, she is 10. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!
Elsenor

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 13 years ago.

hi and welcome to the site.

I think regardless of age, X3 and TC can be very confusing at first. It takes a long time to get used to the 'basics'. Feel free to ask any questions and we/I will try and help you out.

As for your question, To buy stations you will need to dock a ship with ST type cargo-bay at the shipyard. You will find ST cargo bays on TL ships - which are primarily station carriers. You can either buy your own TL or hire one. You can hire a TL by flying within 7km and then pressing c to communicate with the captain and hire his/her services.

TS ships can only carry XL or smaller cargo. This is probably why you cant load the station onto your ship.

I hope that helps!

Elsenor

Elsenor avatar
Level badge Boneguey (9)
Posted 13 years ago.

Thank you Roguey your advice I shall put to good use. While I am at the forum thank you for the information on your site for X3 I use this a great deal. So much so that if you did not have this site I would be throwing my computer out the window, in frustration. Your explanations and lists are excelent, once again thank you.

Elsenor

Elsenor

Elsenor avatar
Level badge Boneguey (9)
Posted 13 years ago.