Bozo64r Profitable Stations

Home Board Index » X3: Reunion » Bozo64r Profitable Stations

Elsenor

Elsenor avatar
Level badge Boneguey (9)
Posted 13 years ago.

Bozo64r Profitable Stations your question some time ago. As I am new at this game you may feel this is a nerve on my part. Please forgive any insult as it is not intended. However I have completed a teladianium factory in Dukes Domain but am having trouble keeping the production up as it is bought before I can buildup any reasonable numbers. I am sure that you will already have done this, but just thought I would let you know. It was expensive getting it there, the cost per gate was very high. How did you get on with your Crystal fab in Cho's Defeat?

The old man

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 13 years ago.

Its good to post, so dont feel like its a bad thing Smile

Any reason why you built a Teladianium factory in Dukes Domain?

Stations do cost a lot of money and only make a little amount of money every so often. Once you invested around 10-20 million (and made them into a complex), you will start to see some good money from them. However 1 station on its lone wont generate tons of money, unfortunately. However once a station is setup, it will always be working, making money all the time.

A complex is when you 'group' two or more stations together. You can link a lot of stations together so its self-staining - ie. needs no resources but generate products.

To do this, I recommend you find sector with a high ore and silicon counts. Place a mine (use L mines) on each and tow them near. The use a complex hub and link the two together. The next two stations to add would be a crystal fab and a power plant... again link each one to the complex.

After that you probably need one more ware. If its argon stations meatsteak cahoonas and Argnu Beef. So you would need to add Bakery and a farm.