Where's my cockpit?

Home Board Index » X3: Reunion » Where's my cockpit?

jon157uk

jon157uk avatar
Level badge Newguey (1)
Posted 12 years ago.

Hello everyone, excuse my ignorance because I'm very new to this X3 game, I just found it cheap on Steam and thought I'd give it a try. First impressions are, I'm not very impressed! Why hasn't my ship got a cockpit? It just looks as though your flying about in space like Superman or something, how can you possibly be sitting in a ship/spacecraft and not see any of it? No instruments, no controls, nothing.
Have I set the game up wrong or is it supposed to be like this?
If there is no cockpit in game, does anyone know if there is a mod anywhere for installing one please?

Thanks.....

PuppyOfWar

PuppyOfWar avatar
Level badge Miltaguey (15)
Posted 12 years ago.

Your setup is fine, there are no cockpits in X3 Reunion. There are however mods to put cockpits back.

bozo64r

bozo64r avatar
Posted 12 years ago.

Just to warn you, I did not like the cockpit mods. I liked them in x2, but not in x3. Maybe Ego will make a good version in Rebirth.

jon157uk

jon157uk avatar
Level badge Newguey (1)
Posted 12 years ago.

I've put the cockpit mod in and roguey's mod no longer works, this is terrible news as his mod is a very big improvment on the default. I'm starting to wish I'd never bought this game, it seems very boring unless you just like floating around looking at space.

Thanks for your replies guys.

Seygantte

Seygantte avatar
Level badge Instruguey (13)
Posted 12 years ago.

I've put the cockpit mod in and roguey's mod no longer works, this is terrible news as his mod is a very big improvment on the default. I'm starting to wish I'd never bought this game, it seems very boring unless you just like floating around looking at space.

Thanks for your replies guys.
- jon157uk