Creating own new faction/corporation?

Home Board Index » X3: Albion Prelude » Creating own new faction/corporation?

mikervg92

mikervg92 avatar
Level badge Tropguey (5)
Posted 9 years ago.

Is/are anyone have been through this question. Im a newbie by the way Smile Smile

From what i know, to build a new faction or corporation(much smaller) you need to build all type of ships from all classes just like the OTAS corporation, the system to make it function just like other fac/corp do and their very own weapon technologies.
i've been looking at the Ship Modelling Tutorial(looks hard to learn x_x) but not yet tried to make a single ship yet, and my questions are:

1. Can we make a new kind of faction/corporation?
2. if it do can, can we make an m1/m2 or any large ship beside fighter?
3. if Q1 and Q2 can be done then can we add a new kind of weapons?
such as(example) 1. Magnetic Shrapnel Array (a projectile once launch will burst and release 5 explosive mine that will automatically stick to any ship nearby within 200m.

How are these are possible to make? Newbie.. advance sorry for any mistake make in this thread. Nod

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 9 years ago.

hi there,

Question 1: It is indeed possible; as it can be done a few ways - however its normally hard to create a completly new race;

- You can add ships, placing them on a race (like argon) then rename them by using the job file. However they will still belong to the original race. So if they get shot, you will lose rep from the Argons for example. A fake race kind-of way.

- Or place on a blank race. However there is a disadvantage to this. A blank race wont have a picture, or be able to coms with. So you wont get the typical replies when shot at. I also dont think there are many free slots in X3AP, although you could use Khaak I guess. I am not sure how well it will be supported in the jobs file too.