Stock Exchange Madness

Home Board Index » X3: Albion Prelude » Stock Exchange Madness

Sinxar

Sinxar avatar
Level badge Cruguey (18)
Posted 12 years ago.

Hey its me again. I just started playing AP a few hours ago. Got kinda bored with my current TC game.

What do you think of the stock exchange?

I started as "Teladi Trafficker" to shake it up a little bit. I usually start as "Humble Merchant" but the Argon bore me. Anyway I repaired my Vulture and did a few trade runs. Didn't take long to get some speed upgrades... man that Vulture is SLOW. Something like 46 m/s base speed. Eventually I got a bit over 20k credits with a decently upgraded ship. This took maybe an hour of trading. I finally stop in the stock exchange and pay the man 10k credits. 2 hours later im sitting on 133 million credits. I feel like im cheating. Is this normal!?

All I was doing is buying from the "Natural" group. I noted that some of them, the index would go over 100 then drop to 20 or 30. Once I got around 5 million I started doing this with multiple wares and the credits kinda piled up very quickly. It was uncommon to come out with less than 2.5mil profit per ware in just a few minutes.

Obviously I can't buy much in the way of ships/stations yet but do you guys use the stock exchange? Am I cheating? I thought there was a nerf included in the patch.

Relicalchaos

Relicalchaos avatar
Level badge Stickguey (8)
Posted 12 years ago.

I started as "Teladi Trafficker" to shake it up a little bit. I usually start as "Humble Merchant" but the Argon bore me.
- Sinxar

Should've went Bankrupt Assassin too really shake things up Smile
It was a really fun start for me.