Which ship is good per board killing mission ?

Home Board Index » Elite Dangerous » Which ship is good per board killing mission ?

Adjoint

Adjoint avatar
Level badge Fightguey (6)
Posted 8 years ago.

A few days ago I started playing Ed and I must say that it is very good Smile

1st of all I started to mine but the process is so different than Eve that I stopped it.
I expected it to have automatic scooping and not manual one. There are modules to do it but the range is too short even if u buy the expensive ones.

So I decide to focus on killing and trade missions.

For trade missions it is easy to understand if u can do it or not because you can see how far it is and h much cargo capacity is needed.

My problem is that I don't understand what ship is needed for the rest of missions.
I am not referring only to the type of the mission but at the rank of difficulty too.

For example , in a few days I will be able to have a Cobra and I will start equipping it better and better when I have the necessary credits.
The problem is that I don't know if it will be good enough for all missions.
Normally each type of mission will need its specific kind of ship and according to its difficulty a better ship (or not) will be needed.

I don't want to lose my Cobra so I know if the mission was right for my ship or not (Cobra is just an example).

Normally there should be something (reputation ? rank ? system I am in ?) that you could understand if u can do the mission or not. For example a mission may need a cobra to be done or an Anacoda since the npcs r stronger and better.

In Eve Online it is easy to identify it by the level of the agent (here board) who gives you the mission and the list of the ship types that can do it.

Thank you Smile

Sinxar

Sinxar avatar
Level badge Cruguey (18)
Posted 8 years ago.