Questions by Redheart, Answers by you

Home Board Index » X3: Albion Prelude » Questions by Redheart, Answers by you

redheart

redheart avatar
Level badge Eagleguey (11)
Posted 10 years ago.

This thread is for questions asked by myself about Albion Prelude. I have just started playing this after playing TC for a while. While most of my questions have been answered there (THANK YOU!) I figured I would start this just so I have a place to ask them here.

Thank you all in advance for helping me learn this new game. I assume it is mostly just like TC so there wont be that many questions lol.

1-I started playing the Argon plot line...the top selection, I am on the front lines. My question is, what is the top fighter to have? And yes I am looking for your opinion as I know fighters are different to each person, lol.

Thanks!!

Kirlack

Kirlack avatar
Level badge Specoguey (14)
Posted 10 years ago.

I have no practical experience of AP, however from what I've read the primary plot line gives you a few very good free ships, including an M3+ super heavy fighter prototype. I'm not sure how many hoops you'll have to jump through to get it, but from what I've read it should carry you through a lot of the rest of the game Smile

You've started as an Argon Patriot, right? So you start with the Elite? I'd recommend an upgrade as soon as possible, but then I hate the Elite with a passion Wink

Madder than a Bastard on fathers day.
My DiDs: Peace(s) of Eight - Way of the Gun - Status: Online, A Xenon DiD
AlphanInfidel

AlphanInfidel avatar
Level badge Proguey (12)
Posted 10 years ago.

At least starting with something better than a tea-tray with a popgun (X-2 AND later games) is a start! AP isn't the hardest kickoff in the X series.

I am an Alien!
RandomTank

RandomTank avatar
Level badge Assoguey (17)
Posted 10 years ago.