Noob HQ question

Home Board Index » X3: Terran Conflict » Noob HQ question

sharkbait

sharkbait avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 10 years ago.

I am new to the X3 game and have been trying to do my best to figure things out with out posting, but I am stuck. Roguey thank you for such a great site. It has helped me so much!

Went through the plot to get the HQ and deployed it. But I must doing something wrong. I can't seem to build or repair ships. All the required resources are there, it says needed resources 100%, production time just is stuck on 1 second.

For testing I started a new game and used your script to create ships but changed it to create a HQ. I scripted a bunch on wares that I needed but same thing. I am stuck and this is something I really wanted to figure out. Any ideas? Maybe a software upgrade supposed to be installed on the station that somehow is missing?

Thanks
Sharkbait

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 10 years ago.

hmm.. well you cant just script in a player-HQ, as you need to give it a start job or something - in the script editor, otherwise it will just sit there. as for resources, it could be at 100%, but there could be 1 ware out of stock, as it rounds up the numbers.

sharkbait

sharkbait avatar
Posted 10 years ago.

Roguey Thanks for the reply. So since my last post I decided to try purchasing AP (only $10) and give that a go. I did the same test in there and same result.

Here is the kicker through, I know the saved games are not compatible but I did something stupid and lost my TC saved game. I think during my attempts to move the game folder around to see if the plugin manager was the problem being in a protected directory (for another problem I was having that I figured out) I deleted my saved game...UGH.