Question about "The Hub" plot.

Home Board Index » X3: Terran Conflict » Question about "The Hub" plot.

brusher

brusher avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 11 years ago.

Hi guys. I'm fairly new to X3 and I'm having loads of fun. I've finiished the "Final Fury" plot and am currently in the middle of "The Hub" plot. I finished delivering all the Taladanium and now I need to deliver around 400,000 units of Ore. "Could you do a few things for me"? Yeah right!

I'm wanting to change sectors for the route from and to the Hub. It tells me that Gate realignment is ready. I have given enough energy cells and the alotted time limit to wait has passed. Now it says that gate realignment is ready. But when I open the gate realignment window, in the "Gates available" section it gives me no gates to choose from. The box is just empty. Am I missing something? Do I have to wait until I after I deliveler the rest of the Ore first?

Again, it says "Gate realinment" is ready but it's giving me no gates to choose from. Only an empty box.

Thanks for any help.

Scott

Scott avatar
Level badge Specoguey (14)
Posted 11 years ago.

I belive you need to deliver the ore to move the gates...I suggest do not as that can affect other future plots.

brusher

brusher avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 11 years ago.

I was afraid of that.

Thanks for the help.

yeni

yeni avatar
Level badge Skillguey (7)
Posted 11 years ago.

you get a one shot gate realignment (to get away from xenon space) earlier, but scott is right on the timing of repeatable gate realignments. I'm not sure if different gate alignments will actually affect plots, however, i haven't heard that before in my forum browsing (if it does, i'd like to know specifics, to avoid trouble!)

RoaminChariot

RoaminChariot avatar
Level badge Tropguey (5)
Posted 11 years ago.