No Roguey Noooo!

Home Board Index » X: Rebirth » No Roguey Noooo!

Rifter08

Rifter08 avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 10 years ago.

I,m quite dishearted at your comments, it was you and you're site that saved X3 for me. I originally bought X3 R,TC, AP on sale on steam, I played R for 20 mins b4 rage quitting, but after find your site and reading about UI changes i have clocked up over 500 hours for TC, AP. (R sits on 40 Mins). And this site has been an invaluable asset, i would always load Rogueys B4 i started playing, and still do, just to see what you've learned. The time and effort you've put in over has been greatly appreciated, and has helped hundreds to know and love the X universe.
All i can say is, don't give up, i still retain a modicum of trust with Egosoft to fix the mess they released.
After all it is a beautiful game they have created, but its some of the design decisions more then bugs and glitches that have marred XR.
Egosoft have supported the X community for years, i mean they updated AP 4 months ado, and X2 was updated for win7, they didn't have to. They weren't paid for it, they did it because they love their game, and honestly do want to give us the best game they can.
So its up to us, the gamers, to have a bit of patience and show a bit of support for Egosoft. I'm sure Bern is devastated and rightly so, they really should have done an Alpha-Beta release, and avoided all the angst.
So please Roguey, please, dont give up on them yet, i'm relying on you to tell me the where to buy and sell Radioactive waste.
X wouldn't be the same without you.

firestorm79

firestorm79 avatar
Level badge Tropguey (5)
Posted 10 years ago.

amen to that

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 10 years ago.

thanks guys, well I guess we just have to see what happens during the next few weeks now. They know where I stand, and have told them about things. Hopefully things will improve.

Orric

Orric avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)