A few questions about Station-Building

Home Board Index » X3: Albion Prelude » A few questions about Station-Building

SkyMoondrift

SkyMoondrift avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 10 years ago.

Hi,

I'm new to X games, X3AP being my entry into the series and I would like to ask for a few tips on Station building and some other issues.

I recently decided to start producing Energy in the Antigone memorial sector, as I have read there were high yield asteroids there. I started by dragging the two 60 yield asteroids away from the other asteroids and small clusters of rocks to make a little room. 3 hours and multiple deaths later I managed to get them nicely orientated in the same direction, about 15km apart.

I then placed a large Silicon mine on each and connected them with the complex kit. This is where things got a little tricky. I fear I screwed up when I put the Crystal fab directly in the middle of the two but slightly elevated because I didn't realize I need two of them. So now I have the two Silicon L's and Crystal L all hooked up to a Hub, but I don;t know where to attach the 2nd Crystal fab.

Will it work properly if I hook it to the other Crystal fab or should do I need to connect it to the main Hub ?

I have further plans to add one XL Solar plant to the existing Hub and possibly a Cahoona bakery to make it self sufficient, but I don;t know where to position them or how to hook them up so its not a big mess.

Any help would be great.

Edit:

I seem to be having a huge problem with my Hub. It seems to be buying Silicon wafers from AI transporters, resulting in my Silicon mines stopping production even though their production exceeds the Hubs demands.

In the adjust parameters menu I set the buying price to Minimum so my Hub wouldn't buy Wafers, but ships keep selling them to my Hub. Also I can't find the option to sell the Excess wafers, it just shows up as a resource now and I can't sell them.