Object identification?

Home Board Index » Elite Dangerous » Object identification?

Droidling

Droidling avatar
Level badge Rookiguey (4)
Posted 6 years ago.

I'm pretty new to Elite and I am taking my first trip outside the bubble. A passenger mission from Ceos to IC 1805 AV-O C6-6. Along the way I saw a cluster of stars that looked interesting. It was in front of me when I started and now appears to be behind, so I figure it can't be too far off my route. Is there any way to identify something you see from your cockpit on the galactic map?

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 6 years ago.

im guessing the star cluster couldnt been far away, so when moved closer you actually jump-over them. All you can do is to look at the galaxy map and try and work out where the stars are. I know thats not much help.

Droidling

Droidling avatar
Posted 6 years ago.

Thanks. I was hoping there might be a tool.Here is a screen shot of what I was looking at. Maybe someone will recognize it. Picture

Sinxar

Sinxar avatar
Level badge Cruguey (18)
Posted 6 years ago.

NGC 7822 nebula

An old screenshot of when I went out there, note my diamondback explorer has the old yellow default paintjob. So it's been quite a while ago.
Picture

Droidling

Droidling avatar
Posted 6 years ago.

Does this place have a name? It is quite distinctive. It reminded me of Amy Pond's crack in the universe.