non-famous lurker on your site

Home Board Index » Introduce yourself » non-famous lurker on your site

Java

Java avatar
Level badge Fightguey (6)
Posted 11 years ago.

I came to the x series about three months ago and have religiously abused the information on your site. I'm a huge fan you see. I played xbtf(55min),x-t(can't get it to work on steam! Anyone have the same problem? 64bit window 7 maybe?),x2tt(33hr),x3tc(76hr),x3ap(147hr). I can't imagine the agony that most of you have experienced from waiting for X Rebirth, I'm currently dying and it's only been about two months since I found out about it. My favorite fighter is the Argon Eclipse: good shielding, readily available, heavy fire power, in a fleet they look like looming death to fighters who have no business attacking my Teladi Terns.

P.S.
If it seems that I have a lot of time on my hands, it's because I'm a college student who doesn't work at all *I love it*. I'm working on a degree in Computer Science and there is no way I would ever change my major. I have a number of things I need to realize through computer code *delirious glance*. The name Java is a reference to my heavy abuse of coffee, not the programming language. I'm more of a C and C++ fan, though I am a novice. I don't think there is anything more interesting in all human knowledge than Computer Science.

Java=characterCreator(arrogant,original,clueless,outOfSync,temperamental)
Java

Java avatar
Posted 11 years ago.

Oh, for some reason I didn't thank you for this site in my introduction. That's the reason I registered, was to thank you! I really can't tell you how much I appreciate all the work you put into this. It's like wikipedia for me. Yes, my interests are a little narrow however well refined.

Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 11 years ago.

hi and welcome to the site Wave

I also run Win7 (64bit) and the steam versions of X2/X-BTF run fine. When you say: they dont work, what happens?