a few questions about the Khaak starting position

Home Board Index » Roguey's X3 Mod » General » a few questions about the Khaak starting position

jacer08

jacer08 avatar
Level badge Markoguey (10)
Posted 13 years ago.

hello, i've been playing X3 for a couple years now, and i recently decided to try Rougey's Mod. i knew that i would have to start a new game so i decided to try and go with the Khaak custom start, just to change things up. after about 4 hours into it i noticed something interesting.

i was killing off ships in a couple of the enemy sectors close to where you start out, and i noticed that 2 Khaak M2's and a group of fighters had jumped into one of the sectors that i was harassing, and they starting clearing the stations from the sector. after they killed a few stations and a Split M2 that jumped in, unfortunatly, i got shot down and had to restart from before all this had happened.

so my question is, quite simply, was this on purpouse? do your khaak brothers come help you take over sectors as you start to clear them? can i slowly work my way to destroying the entire universe? if so i think this sounds like a lot of fun.

also, one other quick question. do i ever get the opportunity to build more khaak stations like the Advanced Mineing Station, or the Parts Station? i'm finding it hard to keep up with energy needs, so is there maybe a Khaak energy station out there somewhere?

thank you for any answers you can provide!

in eternity, forever lasts but an instant.
Roguey

Roguey avatar
Level badge Trueguey (22)
Posted 13 years ago.

hi there jacer, a big welcome to the site,

The khaak start position was done for 'fun', although I did try and make it so it was usable (I know that many starts like this are usable after the first 10 mins or so). I figured for resources you could steal them from TS ships.