What have you been up to in Elite?

Home Board Index » Elite Dangerous » What have you been up to in Elite?

Sinxar

Sinxar avatar
Level badge Cruguey (18)
Posted 8 years ago.

I took a break from the game after about a month of playing after launch. I revisited it a few times over the year but never really got back into it. Just before Horizons was released I started playing again and found a lot of tweaks were finally added, such as being able to plot a course to a station and a workable galaxy map.

Right now i'm trying to rank up with Empire to buy the Imperial Clipper. It is going to take a very long time though. By the time I reach that rank, I will most likely have an A rated Type 9. I tried some different ships to see how they work. I enjoy the Diamondback Explorer, nice range and lots of utility. Great exploration vessel. The Viper MK IV I have been using to do Empire missions and bounty hunt. It isn't bad but the medium hardpoints are on the belly of the ship making it difficult to aim sometimes. I am going to try the Imperial Courier next, I hear it is good. Also been trading in the Type-7 when I get bored of killing. Not a bad trader, can make 600k+ per trade so it is well worth the hassle of finding a good trade route.

Also been running around on planets doing those pilot rescue missions and general surface exploration. Really looking forward to landing on planets with an atmosphere. Hopefully they give us different SRVs. I am assuming they will since you have to explicitly buy one now. Would be sweet to have some type of flying one or perhaps one with larger cargo or better armed.

Picture

So what have you been doing in Elite lately? Any recommendations on activities for others?

MacRaven

MacRaven avatar
Level badge Boneguey (9)
Posted 8 years ago.